Beauty, Fashion, Skincare, Wish list

Autumn Inspiration

Screen Shot 2014-11-09 at 16.17.34

The weather has finally changed and after a long period of sun and warm weather we have been thrown in to a wet and windy autumn, which, I’m a tiny but happy about, because the big chunky knits can finally come out and you can add an extra cup of tea in to your day just for staying warm.

For the past month I’ve been feeling really tired and I believe that it definitely shows in this post. All I can think about is comfort and relaxing.

H&M have released a few really nice 100% cashmere pieces and they are really reasonably prided. All of them are basics, which is right up my street and I would be lying if I said that only a couple of them are on my wish list.

Sticking with knits, I’ve been lusting over this ASOS Herringbone Scarf for the longest time. It’s oversized and fluffy – what more can you want?

Footwear wise I’ve been looking at two different items, both inspired by Anna from Vivianna Does Makeup. The first one is a pair of Ash boots. They are pricey and I don’t really tend to wear heals, but I really, really want them.

The second is a pair of Nike trainers. This is a trend I’ve been uninterested in for the longest time, but something has changed in my style preferences and now I really want them.

Another opinion change has happened regarding books. Ever since the Kindle came out I have been saying that I will always prefer a real book – you just can’t beat it. But there has been a boom in hardcover releases and almost every single book I want to reed and take with me on the train to work now weighs a ton. I already have a bad back, so I might look in to getting Paperweight.

The last item is something I already own. The Omorovicza Perfecting Lip Balm has been my go to lip product of the month, I absolutely love it! It’s super pricey at £32 a pot, but I had saved enough Pengo, to get it for free. If you can justify the money, it’s defiantly worth it.

How are you feeling this autumn?

temp

Standard

2 thoughts on “Autumn Inspiration

  1. A definite recommendation for Kindle, although, like you, I do prefer to sit down by the fire and read a lovely big book, I find it more practical to use a Kindle- both the weight and the difficulty of handling a hardback divided by over half! 🙂

Leave a Reply

