Beauty, Fashion

The Autumn Edit

Screen Shot 2014-10-20 at 14.03.52

It’s been a while, but I’m back. And it’s autumn.

It has to be one of my favourite times of the year. I love putting an extra layer on, additional cups of tea for keeping warm, candles and dark evenings with books. It also means that you can allow yourself to spend a little bit of money on new clothes, because you need them, right?

But this isn’t a wish list in it’s full definition, it’s more of an outfit inspiration. Some of the items in the picture I already have in my wardrobe, some, hopefully, will soon join.

I love having good basics, pieces that will last you for years and this outfit is based on that principle.

   A navy wool coat – I bought this three years ago and still love it; 

   Black skinny jeans – something that almost everybody has (my favourite – the Topshop Leighs);

   A white shirt – there are so many ways of wearing one (love this H&M blouse);

   A warm jumper – for that extra layer (again, H&M);

   A massive scarf – gives the outfit an extra detail and keeps you warm (this ASOS one doubles up as a blanket);

   And a black clutch (Whistles do the beautiful Rivington).

And then there are the little extras, the pops of colour and accent, that make you feel that little more special.

   A pair of leopard print slippers (I absolutely adore these);

   Your favourite fragrance (mine is Givenchy Dahlia Divin);

   A red lipstick or lip balm (Fresh Cherry);

   And a beautiful pair of earrings (recently discovered a brand called Matthew Calvin and their jewellery is absolutely stunning). 

What are your autumn must haves?

temp

xx

Standard

One thought on “The Autumn Edit

  1. I like your choice! Also love massive scarves and black jeans. But this year I’ve chosen bright orange coat instead of black. And I also want to buy red lipstick, it’s really musthave!

Leave a Reply

