Beauty, Fashion, Haul, Life

A Two Month Spending Ban: Update #2 Three Weeks To Go

SONY DSC

As you can see by the picture, I’ve been spending. 

I was doing really well, but when pay day came I couldn’t resist getting some treats for myself. As I mentioned in my January Favourites, the last two weeks of the month were really hard on me, so I felt like I deserved a little something to pick me up.

The first thing I got was the new Bumble & Bumble Pret-a-powder. The bottle is beyond cute and the best part is, I got it on my Boots points, so, the total spend there is £0.

The next two things I got are from Topshop. When I last went in to get the £10 heals (you can see them in my 1st update), I noticed a really cute bunny sweatshirt. What can be better to comfort you then a really sift jumper? So, because I had a 10% off voucher code I placed an order and added this really cute triangle necklace as well (it looks like it’s sold out online).

I also had a ‘£5 off when you spend £12’ in WHSmiths, so I bought two books that were on Buy 1 Get 2nd Half Price.

I was going to stop at this, but then BeatyMART had a 50% flash sale. I don’t know about you, but 50% off is something that I find really hard to resist. So I placed an order for this really beautiful Daniel Sandler eyeshadow quad in Scandal at Midnight and a lip gloss in Vivid Energy. (I could of spent a lot more, and, to be honest, regret not buying some items).

There are a few little things that I haven’t included, like Valtenines gifts and card, for obvious reasons, hand soap, cotton wool, etc.

I have three weeks to go till my birthday, so, fingers crossed, I shouldn’t be spending any more money. I feel like I’ve been putting a lot of thought and effort in keeping my spending down, and I do feel proud, because I’ve been some much better, then usual.

Do you have any saving tips you’d like to share?

temp

xx

Standard

One thought on “A Two Month Spending Ban: Update #2 Three Weeks To Go

  1. Pingback: February Favourites | Bears and Diamonds

Leave a Reply

