Beauty, Review

Review: Chanel Le Volume Mascara

SONY DSC

 

My lashes are fair so I love using a good mascara to give my eyes definition, but finding a good mascara isn’t as easy as you would think.

I believe that mascara is a very personal product. We’re all different, that includes our lashes and preferences, so not everything is going to suit everybody. I love plastic brushes, they give my lashes better definition and help the application stay clump free. I also love the combined look of volume and length, without going for the fake effect. Chanel’s Le Volume mascara has ticked all of the boxes for me.

SONY DSC

When It’s freshly opened it’s on the wet side, so I would give it a week or two to dry out a bit and then it’s lash perfection. Because the bristles on the brush are so short it’s easy to stay in control and get all of the hard to reach areas. Also, it’s good for lifting the roots of the lashes and giving you a curl.

SONY DSC

I haven’t experienced any smudging or flaking and it’s been my go to mascara for a while now.

(I like using it with the Clarins 3-dot liner for a more natural look and I’m usually a liquid liner full flick lover, so that’s saying a lot.)

Have you tried any Chanel mascaras?

temp

 

xx

Standard

2 thoughts on “Review: Chanel Le Volume Mascara

Leave a Reply

