Fashion, Wish list

A Regional Meeting Outfit

Screen Shot 2014-01-10 at 12.53.15

This is something a bit different, but I decided that it would make sense to share it with you as well.

I already have a few big work meetings planned this year and have been looking for some new outfits to wear. 

The first one is in a moths time and because I’m on a spending ban I’ll wear an outfit I already have, but this is something I’m planning for the next one.

For a work meeting you can never go wrong with a black pencil dress and a blazer. And I think that the plainer they are, the better; it gives them a longer life in your wardrobe as you can change accessories and make the whole outfit look different without spending loads on new clothes. I really love the look of the rose gold Ted Baker waist belt and a Micheal Kors watch together. They give enough of a detail to make the outfit look different, but aren’t over the top, so you still look professional.

As there is a train journey involved I prefer wearing flats. You never know, you might end up running late and high heals are not the best for running.

My bag choice has to be the Mulberry Bayswater. Unfortunately I don’t own one, but it’s just the perfect bag for fitting in an A4 folder and everything else you might need, plus it looks smart.

The last two items are a notebook and a pen. Meetings always include taking notes and a nice pen will leave a good impression. Thankfully I already have them both.

What are your workwear must haves?

temp

xx

Standard

One thought on “A Regional Meeting Outfit

Leave a Reply

