Life

A Two Month Spending Ban

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 20.29.07

 

This is my biggest New Year’s resolution – save money. But I’m not just going to put myself on a spending ban, I’m hoping to change my habits.

In less then two months time it’s my 21st birthday, so I decided it would be a good date to set as my goal. I love high end brands and have to many products I’ve bought but don’t use, so I really don’t need to buy anything new. But the blogging world and new offers just suck you in, so I need to learn how to think twice and save.

My resolution is to ban myself from shopping completely, save on everything I can. That means cheap lunches, rediscovering and using up the products I already have and, if there will be a necessity to buy something I’ve run out of, go for the cheaper alternative and try and brake my brand snobbism.

In case I hit a hard period I have some Boots points that I could spend on a new lipstick, but I will definitely try and use my willpower first.

My goal isn’t to save up a certain amount, but to make a lifestyle change; I hope to continue saving after my birthday.

I will be posting an update every week. Wish me luck!

temp

xx

Standard

2 thoughts on “A Two Month Spending Ban

  1. Pingback: A Regional Meeting Outfit | Bears and Diamonds

  2. Pingback: January Favourites | Bears and Diamonds

Leave a Reply

