Beauty, Haul

London Haul: Day 1

SONY DSCI spent the weekend in London. Again. And, as usual, it was lovely and I bought some new things. In my eyes, it’s really hard to beat London for a quick weekend/shopping trip. Every time we go down I have a little list ready and money put aside for the little things I’ve been lusting over for some time.

This trip was no different, and, because we went for two days I thought I’ll do to blog posts, one for each day.

My first stop was Selfridges. If you read my ‘What I Got For Christmas‘ post, you saw the Giorgio Armani lipstick I got. When I was at the counter, choosing it I also tried their new Rouge Ecstasy range and fell in love with shade 402 Teatro. It’s a really nice classic orange red. When applied it looks glossy and a tiny bit on the gloss/shear side, but it last very well and feels comfortable on the lips.

I also got a YSL ‘Touche Eclat’ in No. 1. I’ve been using it of years and in december I rediscovered it. Since my last one has almost finished, I decided to get a new one. It’s a really lovely light, creamy highlighter, perfect for under the eyes.

Next I went to Space NK. I realise I’m a bit late, but I purchased the Oribe Dry Texturising Spray. I opted for the 75ml version, as it’s not the cheapest of hair products, and I must day, I’m glad I did, as I’m not too sure about this one. Maybe I still need to find the best way to use it. And I’m not to keen on the smell as well. (I want to try their Apres Beach spray next.)

My final planned stop was the Kate Spade boutique in Covent Garden. I’ve been looking for a new phone case for quite some time now and, in my opinion, they had the best to offer. I decided on the ‘Le Pavillion’, a nice cream hard case, with black edging and gold dots on it.

On day two we went to my new favourite store, but that will be a separate post.

temp

xx

 

Standard

One thought on “London Haul: Day 1

  1. Pingback: London Haul: Day 2 | Bears and Diamonds

Leave a Reply

