Beauty, Favourites

December Favourites

SONY DSC

December went by to quickly. Because it’s the last month of the year I feel like I want to hold on to it for a bit longer, so I have tome to get everything done and start the year on a fresh page, but it never happens. 

Talking about favourites, december was a ‘going out’ month for me. I used a lot of hair products and long lasting make up, products that make you feel a tiny bit more glam.

My go to hair combo was the Urban Fudge Styling Mousse and Babyliss New Big Hair, and what a perfect combo this is. I use the mouse on the roots of my hair, give it a quick blow dry, leaving a bit of deepness and then use the Big Hair. The result you get is a lot of volume and nice textures. My hair looked almost salon perfect, so smooth and styled. Absolutely love these products and will defiantly continue to use them together.

A rediscovery for me was YSL’s Touche Elcat in No. 1. I’ve completely forgotten how much I used to like it, it’s perfect for under the eyes, makes them look bright and awake. And it doesn’t crease. Perfect for a busy month like December, when you don’t get as much sleep as you’d like.

Another eye favourite is the new Chanel Le Volume Mascara. After my Shocking Disappointment I opted for this one and have been loving it (I’m still planing to do a separate post on it). It’s not as good when it’s brand new, but give it a bit of time to dry out and it gives you length, volume and definition. Absolutely wonderful!

For my lips I’ve still been loving the YSL Glossy Stain Rebel Nudes in 103 Pink No Taboo. It comes with me everywhere. It’s the perfect quick lip option and last for ages. Love it.

Which products have you been loving during the party season?

temp

xx

Standard

2 thoughts on “December Favourites

Leave a Reply

