Beauty, Tags

What’s In My Make Up Bag #2

SONY DSCMy make up bag has changed and the contents have been updated, so I thought it would be a good time to do a new ‘What’s in make up bag’ (you can find the first one here).

This is the contents on a good day, when I’ve had a clear out and don’t have 27 lip products with me (I know four is still a lot, but I have my reasons 🙂 ) and have to dig around for hours to find that one lipstick I want. I always have a lip balm with me and for the last couple of months my favourite has been the Burt’s Bees Grapefruit lip balm, which smells extra tasty, is the perfect base for a lipstick and moisturises your lips. I also have the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in my make up bag, and this is for the super dry lip, no lipstick moments. It’s very creamy and soothing, but too slippery to be a base for a different product.

The two lip colour products I carry with me are the Chanel Rouge Allure lipstick in Passion; it’s the most perfect red! I love the texture of this and have it with me just in case I get the opportunity to wear it. I use the Chanel lip brush to apply the first coat, just for some extra precision., and the YSL Glossy Stain Rebel Nude in 103 Pink No Taboo; it last on your lips for ages and is so light weight. It’s the perfect everyday lip colour.

The only other make up products I have with me are a powder,the Chanel Les Beiges is No 10, which is perfect for touchups and taking extra shine away, without making your face look completely matt (I use it with the Les Beiges Retractable Kabuki Brush), and a concealer, the NARS Radiant Creamy concealer in 01 Chantilly, for covering blemishes.

I aslo have three perfumes in my make up bag. The first one is Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf, my ultimate favourite, a little sample sizes of Jo Malone’s Peony & Blush Suede, which has been my go to scent this autumn and Chanel’s Gardenia, which only get’s used on special occasions (I dream of getting the full size, but the price tag on this is a bit steep).

The two body products I carry with me are a hand cream; the one I’m using at the moment is the L’Occitane Cherry Princess, which is a limited edition, and Origins Peace of Mind; I’m a very stressy person, so I need something to help my calm down a bit.

And last, but not least, I also have a few hair bits in my make up bag; a comb for my fringe, a hair bubble from & Other Stories and a couple of bobby pins.

Oh, and I almost forgot; the make up bag is a Mulberry Rosie.

What are your make up bag necessities?

temp

xx

Standard

Leave a Reply

