Beauty, Favourites

November Favourites

SONY DSC

November has been busy for me. I’ve done a lot and haven’t really had the time to experiment and try new things. It had manly been a ‘what’s easy’ and a favourites rediscovery month.

Because of the cold weather and dry air I’ve been feeling a grooving need for a hand cream. When I saw the newest Soap & Glory offering I had to give it a go, and it hasn’t failed me. ‘Hand Dream Super Cream‘ smells the same as ‘Hand Food‘, it’s a tinny bit thicker, but doesn’t make your hands greasy. The only downside of it is the size of the packaging; a handbag size tube would definitely make it a 5+ for me.

I’ve been also feeling the urge to wear a matt base, so my trusty old friend, the Chanel Poudre Universelle Compacte came out and has been on my face almost every day. It’s a really finely milled setting powder, that leaves your face looking flawless and stays on all day.

Another love of mine, that hasn’t been used for a while (I’m speaking in rime) is the Clarins Beauty Flash Balm. I love to use it as a primer; it leaves my skin feeling fresh and helps the foundation stay put, so you don’t have to worry about touching up.

The last favourite is an easy, long lasting lip colour. I bought this only couple of weeks a go, when I went to London, but it’s so amazing, that I couldn’t not include it. It’s the YSL Glossy Stain Rebel Nudes in 103 Pink no Taboo. It stays put for hours, doesn’t crease, smells amazing and the colour is gorgeous. I love it!

temp

xx

Standard

One thought on “November Favourites

  1. It often frustrates me that the cheapest way to buy soap and glory seems to be in bulk, making it difficult to carry round with you! Having said that I did see in a bigger boots by me they now offer travel sizes in a lot of their products, might be worth looking there for a handbag sized version, if you’re willing to pay out a little more?

    S xo.

    blinkeredbarbie.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

