Beauty, Review

The Pink Lips Post

SONY DSC

For the last few weeks my go-to colour has been pink. I don’t know why, I actually used to dislike it, but know I’m really attracted to it. I’ll blame Estee from essiebutton and her October Favourites.

SONY DSC

I mentioned in my November Wishlist that I was lusting over the Maybelline Elixir in Fuchsia Flourish and the Revlon Matte Balm in Snowy and after some eBay investigation I managed to order them both and got them in less then a weeks time. The colours are really lovely an vibrant, both products are really pigmented, but I must say, I prefer the Revlon Matt Balm. Compared to the¬†Maybelline Elixir, which is quite heavy and buttery, it feels nice and light on the lips. Can’t wait to have a look at the other shades when ad if they come to the UK.

The Chanel duo has been my go-to for the last week. I wear them together and separately, depending on the look I’m going for, and, oh me, oh my, it’s love. The Rouge Allure lipstick is in the shade 95 Extatique, which is a blue toner fuchsia pink. It makes my eyes pop. The Rouge Allure Extrait de Gloss is in the shade 57 Insolence, a bright baby pink on the applicator, but because of the sheer texture, a rosy pink on the lips. Perfection.

SONY DSC

Chanel Rouge Allure in 95 Extatique | Chanel Rouge Allure Extrait de Gloss in 57 Insolence | Revlon Matt Balm in Snowy | Maybelline Elixir in Fuchsia Flourish

What’s your favourite lipstick colour at the moment?

temp

xx

Standard

Leave a Reply

