Beauty, Haul

A Mini Beauty Haul

SONY DSC

Before I went to London I couldn’t resist picking up a couple of things I’ve been lusting after for a long time. I didn’t go crazy, because I wanted to save some money for the trip, so only a mini damage was done.

I got two of the Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colours. The first one is Rouge Noir, a dark burgundy, which I saw on I Covet Thee and fell in love. It’s a prefect autumn shade that goes with everything; a classic with an edge. The second one is Elixir. I first saw this in the Chanel boutique in Covent Garden a month ago. It’s a really lovely, brighter than usual, dusky rose colour. It’s perfect all year round. Beautiful!

SONY DSC

Another Chanel product I picked up is their Lip Brush. I got it for my Rouge Allure in Passion; there is something about a red lipstick applied with a brush, it gives it intensity and longibility. And it’s make up bag friendly as well.

My final purchase was a Dior Contour Lip Pencil in 001. I mentioned it in my London Wishlist; it’s a clear lip liner that you can use with any lipstick. No more searching for a perfect match for your lipstick. Brilliant, isn’t it?

What have been your recent purchases?

temp

xx

Standard

Leave a Reply

