Beauty, Favourites

September Favourites

Image

I really can’t believe how quickly September has gone by. It was an interesting month, a lot has happened, but now I’m really looking forward to October (and another trip to London 🙂 ). So, to finish the moth of, here are my monthly favourites.

First up my Chanel Rouge Allure lipstick in Passion. As I mentioned in my London haul, I got it in the Covent Garden Chanel boutique. It’s such a lovely red; it suits my pale complexion perfectly and makes my blue eyes pop. The lasting power isn’t the greatest, but it fades gradually and I really don’t mind reapplying this beauty.

The YSL Rouge Pur Couture Glossy Stain in 11 is a rediscovery. It’s been laying in my draw for a couple of months now, but one evening I realised that it would make the perfect pair with Chanel’s Passion. I use it as a base, to stain my lips and then apply the lipstick on top, but if you’re going for a glossy lip, it would make the perfect top coat.

Another Chanel offering I’ve been loving is their cream blushes or Le Blush Creme De Chanel. I picked up the the shade Affinite, which is a really nice naturally flushed pink. The formulation of these is powder to cream to powder, which I love, as I’m not a big fan of overly glowy skin, they are very pigmented and blend like a dream.

Image

Chanel Cream Blush in Affinite | Chanel Rouge Allure in Passion | YSL Glossy Stain in 11

My next favourite is the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Chantilly. I love the formulation; it’s moisturising, blends and covers beautifully and last all day. That’s all you want to find in a concealer and I’m so glad I have it.

The last two favourites are perfumes. The first one is a long term love of mine; Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf. I wear it almost every day and It has become a staple, no other fragrance can beat it. An because I love it so much, I had to get a rollerball for my handbag. These are, sadly, not available in the UK, so I had to use eBay.

The second one is Jo Malone’s Peony & Blush Suede. I’ve received so many compliments while wearing this and I do like it a lot. I would describe it as a sweet, green floral, that’s quite heavy and sophisticated and makes the the perfect autumn scent.

What are your autumn beauty favourites?

 temp

xx

Standard

One thought on “September Favourites

  1. Pingback: October Favourites | Bears and Diamonds

Leave a Reply

