Beauty, Haul

London Haul

Image

I love London. It offers so much, that even on days, when it’s chucking down with rain, you don’t want to stay put, you want to go out, see things and spend money. It’s the best place for getting limited edition goodies, designer label’s and things that are impossible to get hold of online. So, when we decided to go to London for the weekend, I put together a mini shopping list.

First up is Pixi‘s Glow Tonic, a product that everybody knows about. After reading the wise words of Caroline Hirons I started using Clarins Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner and I love it, but as Pixi’s offering is much cheaper (£16), I decided to get one and try it. (It’s only available in store or call 0207 287 7211 or email storemanager@pixibeauty.com)

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment is another product that’s not widely available in the UK and has been much talked about. With the London store being the only one in Europe, I had to visit it and decided to pick up the Advanced Therapy lip treatment (~£18), as the lovely consultant recommended it for using under lipstick, to give my lips some extra moisture. I will be going back to get some more goodies from there.

The next item is NARS’s Radiant Creamy Concealer. If you have, what I would call, a standard face tone, then you’ll be able to get one of these online, but as I am very pale, I knew I would have to get either Vanilla, which seamed to be out of stock everywhere, or Chantilly (the perfect brightening shade for me). So London was my best bet for swathing  and buying, and it didn’t let me down.

Another product that needed swatching, was a red lipstick. I’ve been wanting to get a classic red for quite a while now and what better place to get one from, then the Chanel Beauty Boutique in Covent Garden. So with a little help from the boyfriend, security guard and consultant, I got Rouge Allure in Passion. And let me just say, it’s absolutely amazing (I will do a separate review in the next couple of days)!

And lastly, I couldn’t resist the temptation of a signed copy of Alexa Chung’s book ‘IT’. I read the whole thing on the train, on my way back home. It’s nicely put together, a really easy read, that’s interesting enough to keep you attention even when your really tired, after a weekend in London.

Do you love London as much as I do?

temp

xx

Standard

3 thoughts on “London Haul

Leave a Reply

