Beauty, Haul

Beauty Haul

Image

The day after pay day is always a happy one. It’s the time when you get your wish list and debit card out, and put a big smile on your face. But since I’m going to London in a couple of days, I decided to have a tiny spend now and then splurge out in the big smoke.

The YSL ‘Babydoll’ mascara and the Shocking liner are repurchases. I mentioned them in my August Favourites post (so for more details, head there), and since I love them so much, I couldn’t bear the idea of living without them.

I also decided to get one of the new Rouge Volupté Shine lipsticks from YSL in Pink in Paris (mainly because of the name). The colour looked gorgeous online; a tiny bit out of my comfort zone, but I’m in to lipsticks and trying new shades at the moment.

The Chanel CC cream is something I’ve been waiting for for a long time and when it came out, I got it. Just like that, straight a way. I will be giving it a proper trial and find out how it compares to my favourite skin bases and foundations. Fingers crossed.

Another product, that is new to my collection is the Soap & Glory Glow All Out highlighter. I’m not really in to glitter and impressive shine, but I like healthy glow. And after reading Fleur’s review, I decided to give it a go. Also, Boots had an offer on S&G make up, two for £15 (which has now finished, but there is a ‘Buy 1 get 2nd half price’ on) and I decided to try the Archery brow tint and pencil.

The last product in my haul is the Ojon Volume Advance Volumizing Mousse. I have straight, long hair, that lack volume. I’ve heard good reviews of the Ojon offering and since it also contains good oils I decided to give it a go. I’m putting a lot of hope in this one.

What are your favourite recent purchases?

temp

xx

Standard

8 thoughts on “Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

