Beauty, Favourites

August Favourites

Image

August has been a busy month. I don’t feel like I was much in to discovering new things and just used and rediscovered some old favourites, but there are some newbies that have broken their way in to my favourites list.

Chanel Vitalumière Aqua has been a long time love of mine and last month I started using it again. It’s a perfect light foundation that gives you a nice glow and coverage. The lightest shade B10 is a tiny bit to dark for me, but a little bit of blending always does the trick.

Another product that I’ve been loving for a long time is the YSL Shocking False Lash Effect Eyeliner. Perfect for creating both, a subtle and a bold cat eye. And if you take good care of it, this little pen will last you ages.

YSL mascaras have always been my favourite and their latest offering ‘Babydoll‘ has really impressed me. It’s prefect for everyday use, separates the lashes beautifully, gives them volume and that little bit of oomph, without going over the top.

There are a couple of products that I mentioned in my first Beauty Haul and have been using almost daily through the month of August. They are Chanel’s Les Beiges Retractable Kabuki Brush which goes grate with my Les Beiges powder, MAC’s See Sheer, which is bright enough to brighten your complexion, but subtle in the same time, and YSL’s La Laque Couture in Beige Lager, the perfect shade for a nude everyday nail.

The last two products are skincare. One of them the Alpha-H Liquid Gold is just a little sample, but it’s been enough to make the top of my shopping list. It’s a truly amazing product and you can see the results after just one use. And the last, but not least, Estée Lauders Advanced Night Repair Synchronised Recovery Complex II. Been using it every night and love it, and because it’s one of those products that everybody knows about, I’m gonna stop there.

What are your monthly favourites?

tempxx

Standard

One thought on “August Favourites

  1. Pingback: Beauty Haul | Bears and Diamonds

Leave a Reply

