Beauty, Tags

What’s In My Makeup Bag

SONY DSCIf you read my ‘What’s In My Bag‘ post, then you probably saw my makeup bag and now that I promised a ‘What’s In My Makeup Bag’ post. And I keep my promises.

I tend to change my makeup bags quite often, but they are always nice and big, because I need to carry a lot of stuff with me. A lot of it’s useful things I use on a daily basis, like my Chanel Les Beiges powder and kabuki brush, and a Burt’s Bees lip balm in pink grapefruit (love it!). But you can also find 5 (!) lipsticks; MAC’s Brick-O-La and See Sheer, Chanel’s Boy, YSL’s Volupte Sheer Candy in 05 Mouthwatering Berry and Tom Ford’s Tainted Love (limited edition) of which the last doubles up as a cheeks stain, just because you never know, when you might need or want to change your lip colour. On the days when I feel like I’ll need to top up my concealer I throw in Estée Lauder’s Disappear and, for the times when I might change my plans and go out in the evening, Chanel’s Stylo eyeshadow in Moon River (it was not easy to get my hands on one of these). I also have a comb for my fringe, a Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb rollerball and lipgloss duo for those on the go top ups, some hair bubbles and bobby pins, gum and a hand cream from L’Occitane (similar here). I also like to have Origins Peace of Mind with me, because I tend to stress a lot, and this little minty miracle sorts me out. The last thing is a tiny sample of Chanel’s Gardénia. If I had more money, I would buy the full size, as it smells absolutely amazing, but for know, this will have to do.

What are your on the go essentials?

temp

xx

Standard

7 thoughts on “What’s In My Makeup Bag

  1. Pingback: Fashion Haul | Bears and Diamonds

  2. Pingback: What’s In My Make Up Bag #2 | Bears and Diamonds

Leave a Reply

