Tags

What’s In My Bag

Image

I love having a look in other peoples handbags. It’s like getting to know what there most favourite items, things they’re using on a daily basis and, sometimes, most recent purchases are.

‘What’s in my handbag’ is one of my favourite tags of all time, so I decided to do one myself.

I am one of those people who carry everything and a kitchen sink in their bag. And on top of that, I love big handbags (Mulberry Bayswater, I’m looking at you). But, last year, for the sake of my back and shoulder I decided to downsize, and where better to look for a new handbag, then in Bicester Village (honestly, if I could, I would live there). They have everything,  Valentino, Mulberry, Prada, etc. And I managed to find my new handbag love in the Michael Kors shop. I don’t know the name of it and I hadn’t seen it before, but it has been besides me for almost a year now, holding all of my treasures and limiting the load.

SONY DSCThe contents of this bag usually stay the same. I have my Michael Kors Saffiano leather tri-fold purse, which I got last year and my iPhone 4 (I’m waiting for the new on to come out, so I can get an upgrade) and it’s Mulberry sleeve. I keep my Oyster card and other travel cards in a little card holder from Anya Hindmarch, which I also got in Bicester Village (can’t find anything similar online) and all of my makeup in a Whistles Zip top leather pouch. When I know I’m going to have some time to read or go online, I take my iPad mini with me. The size is perfect for my handbag and the Ted Baker case makes it look really nice. Then I also have my Dior sunglasses (similar here), my iPhone earphones, keys, hair bubbles, hand sanitizer and hair brush with me as well. For on the go top ups I like to have a bottle of Flowerbomb in my bag as well, and I keep it in a little Mulberry pouch that my boyfriend got for me. The last three things are a Smythson notebook and a little teddy bear (also, presents from my boyfriend), and my business cards from moo.com.

I will be doing a ‘What’s in my handbag soon’, so, if you want to have a look at what I have with me, makeup wise, keep tuned. 🙂

What are your handbag necessities?

temp

xx

Standard

3 thoughts on “What’s In My Bag

  1. Pingback: What’s In My Makeup Bag | Bears and Diamonds

Leave a Reply

