Beauty, Haul

First Post – Hello and a Beauty Haul

So, Hello! Welcome to my brand new blog! 🙂

I decided to start with a haul, because.. I love shopping. I could spend hours in shops swatching and trying on new things and happily walk out with a shopping bag in my hands, leaving a small fortune behind.

Image

Some of the products mentioned in this post are repurchases that are tried and loved and some are new additions to my always growing collection. Hope you’ll enjoying having a little peak.

Skin

Embryolisse – Lait-Crème Concentrè – This is my third tube of this. Love the smell and feel of it and, most importantly, my skin likes it to.

Indeed Labs – Hydraluron – My second tube of this stuff. It has helped my dehydrated skin get better and, as it is very light, I love using it in the mornings. It doesn’t interact with how my makeup sits and helps to keep any dry patches away.

Estée Lauder – New Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II – A new purchase for me. I’d heard loads about the original and just had to get the new version.

Clarins – Instant Eye Makeup Remover – Third bottle. Love it. Enough said.

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula – Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturiser  – I’ve heard some good reviews about this, and as it was half priced in Boots (£2.67!) decided to grab one.

Soap & Glory – Sugar Crush Body Scrub – I haven’t yet finished my first tub of this, but I saw it for £4 in Boots and decided to get one for when I run out.

Maybelline – Baby Lips Lip Balm in Hydrate – The much talked about super lip balm. I just had to see what all the fuss was about.

Beauty

SONY DSC

Lancôme – Vernis in Love Nail Polish in Carail in Love and Lancôme – Hypnôse Doll Eyes by Alber Elbaz – I’m a sucker for nice packaging: i have been wanting to try the Doll Eyes mascara for some time now and this seamed like a good enough excuse to get one + got 1500 of Boots points, for buying two Lancôme products.

YSL – La Laque Couture Nail Lacquer in 22 Beige Lager – Saw this on my best friends nails and it looked absolutely stunning!

Viktor & Rolf – Flowerbomb – Another repurchase. I love Flowerbomb so much! For me nothing can beat this.

YSL – Volupté Sheer Candy in No 5 – I absolutely love Tom Fords Lip and Cheek Stain in Tainted Love, but as it was limited edition I had to find a replacement and this is doing a really good job.

Chanel – Les Beiges Retractable Kabuki Brush – This brush is sooooo soft! I got it for keeping in my makeup bag and using with the Chanel Les Beiges powder.

Chanel – Stylo Eyeshadow in 07 Moon River – After seeing it on Teri’s blog I had to have it. But it wasn’t easy to find, it had sold out everywhere. And after weeks of searching I did finally find it in the Chanel Covent Garden store.

Clarins – 3-Dot Liner – Didn’t get to try it when it first came out as a limited edition, so decided to give it a go now.

MAC – Lipstick in Brick-O-La – A purchase inspired by Estée.

 Mac – Lipstick in See Sheer – I wanted to get a nice muted coral lipstick and found this.

What are your favourite recent buys?

tempxx

Standard

2 thoughts on “First Post – Hello and a Beauty Haul

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s
    simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve
    done a amazing job with this. Also, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Safari.
    Superb Blog!

  2. Pingback: August Favourites | Bears and Diamonds

Leave a Reply

